top of page
  • Rosemary Lodge

The seven swords

The swords through your heart

are not the ones which caused your wounds,

but rather, these mighty swords of Strength,

were earned by your struggles through hard times.

Sword of Surrender: to withstand this time of learning.

Sword of Veils: to pierce the hidden meanings of this time.

Sword of Healing: to lance one's own agony, bitterness.

Sword of New Life: to cut through, cut loose, plant anew.

Sword of Courage: to speak up, row on, touch others.

Sword of Life Force: to draw from, lean on, purify.

Sword of Love: often heaviest to lift consistently;

turns one away from war, to instead,

fall into the arms of the Immaculate Strength.

O Immaculate Heart of My Mother,

give me shelter in the beautiful chambers of your heart.

Keep me strong, fierce, loving, and able in this world.

Remind me daily, that despite my imperfections,

my heart remains,

completely unruined.

Clarissa Pinkola Estes (2011), Untie the Strong Woman, p.79.

177 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page